New Beginnings

Welcome back, long time no see.

This is an invitation to join me on my journey with Cancer and Ankylosing Spondylitis.

I have AS, which is an autoimmune disease which causes inflammation, chronic pain and the eventual fusing of the spine.

I also have Stage 4 Oesophageal Cancer which causes death.

Given that the journey includes death, I envisage that a few of the posts will include reflections on mortality, religion, faith and the Bible. It may not be for everyone and carries a warning, like my poems they may evoke feelings. I will sincerely try to do this gently and without the intention of changing anyone’s opinion.

I am hoping for an interesting read, so welcome. Please leave a comment or questions if required or desired.

I am interested to see if my title “New Beginnings” lives up to its expectations. I feel as though I am moving forwards.

Hope you can join me.

1 Comment

  1. So glad to see you are writing again Tapman! I look forward to your thoughts, and I really do hope “New Beginnings” lives up to its expectations…perhaps even some ‘un’expectations. Love you 🙂

Leave a comment