Hope is Louder in the Morning

The dark clouds and the deep red sky

The storm

The deathly

Loud

Silence

Surrender to

The pastel hues in the unlit sky

 

She

 

Gently stirs me from my slumber

 

The sky kisses my cheeks

Her moist lips

Meet mine

Her breath not for me alone

Mist

The soul of my lover

Softer than feathers

Hovers over the water

The ground sparkling with dew

 

This silence is somehow louder

The smells somehow stronger

I smell the campfire

The coffee

The grass and the trees

 

Hope is so much louder in the morning.

She has risen

 

He has risen

 

In

 

Deed

Leave a Reply

