Learning to Dance

In perfect unison

Two became one

The rythmn of life

The rythmn of love

 

 I’d love to move like that

Teach me

Teach me

Teach me to dance

 

 With perfect timing

Exact precision

Movements displaying confident decision

Move to the beat

Missing the feet

I’ve learned to dance

Completed my vision

 

Surely

In the original dance

Surely I seen something more 

Something more than that

 The dance that I longed for

The one I had seen

Isn’t found in the sounds

Or the moving of feet

The visible movement

The stuff that I see

It mirrors the souls and the love so sweet

Leave a Reply

